Contour Abs

Average Ratings (from 13 ratings)
Quality
Features
Accessories
Information
FDA cleared
Price $199.80 + $14.95

Find out what’s the best ab belt – Click here!

The Contour Abs Belt is advertised to work your ab muscles so you won’t have to even break a sweat. The contour abs belt wraps around the midsection just below the navel and features a technique long used in physical therapy known as EMS (electronic muscle stimulation). It is intended for use on healthy muscles. The ab belt uses four electrodes to send signals out causing muscles to contract. After using the Contour Abs every day for about a month, the company claims a person should see firmer abs.

Unique Features
The Contour Abs provides adjustable intensity settings. If the level is uncomfortable the setting on the controller can be lowered between 0-100%. The electronic signals sent to electrodes are produced by The Swiss Wave, a patented system that “speaks the same language as the human brain” according to their website. The company also provides a Quick Start Guide with each order to aid the consumer in getting started right away.

Pros and Cons

  • Extra accessories shipped with the product.
  • Nice convenience. Ab belt can be worn while doing other activities.
  • No extender belt. This is a one size fits all ab belt.
  • Only one year warranty

One positive aspect about the Contour Abs website is the straightforward language. The company states that consumers will see faster progress by eating a healthy diet and continuing other exercise. That’s a contrast to a few similar products whose ads make it sound like users can lose weight by using an ab belt. That’s not the case.
The Contour Abs Belt, or any ab belt, is supposed to enhance the abs by toning, firming and strengthening. But, the ab belt wearer needs to be reasonably fit for the product to work. It is designed for those close to fitness goals, with minimal weight to lose or to get back into shape following childbirth or a lengthy period away from the gym.
The official website is also quick to advise users to check with their doctor about concerns and advise. They clearly state the ab belt is not intended to be used to repair damaged muscle or as any type of rehab device. It is for improved abdominal muscles only. Plus, the company also reminds customers of potential soreness or pain associated with use as it mimics the same process used in physical exercise.

Items included

  • Contour Abs Belt
  • M2 controller
  • user manual
  • nutrition and exercise guide
  • 4 AAA Batteries
  • VIP – Talk Hotline Card
  • 4 Electrodes
  • 1 year warranty card
  • travel back pack bag

Bottom Line
The Contour Abs appears to be a good value considering the items shipped with the product and the available warranty. It does seem to be one of the top products available in the ab belt sector. Click here to see how it compares to other ab belts or check online and read customer reviews. People who already own the product often have the best advice for prospective buyers.

Contour Abs4admin2011-10-11 23:51:59Find out what’s the best ab belt – Click here!

The Contour Abs Belt is advertised to work your ab muscles so you won’t have to even break a sweat…

Ab Belts$199.80 + $14.95Contour AbsFind out what’s the best ab belt – Click here!

The Contour Abs Belt is advertised to work your ab muscles so you won’t have to even break a sweat…

Own this product? Skip to the end and leave a review!

12 Reviews for “Contour Abs”

  1. On April 23, 2010 Brooks said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Be sure to look at all the brands out there. My Contour Belt is okay, but after I did some research I kinda wish I picked another ab belt that works better.

  2. On May 3, 2010 mattseh said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Caution to those who are thinking of buying the Contour Ab Belt. If you are on the larger side, the belt might not even go around your waistline. It does not come with an extension like most of the top rated ad belts. In other words, it might be completely worthless for heavier people. Of course, Contour offers a money back guarantee but that is also very misleading. The buyer has to pay all shipping costs to return the product. If you want to avoid spending money for nothing, check your waistline measurement and the length of the Contour belt. You might end up spending money at the gym to drop pounds and inches before this belt can even be used.

  3. On May 4, 2010 TJM said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    I never ever thought I’d use an ab belt or anything to take the place of working out. Then I hurt my leg in an intramural football game. For the six weeks I was laid up, I used the Contour Belt to keep my abs lookin’ good.

  4. On May 5, 2010 ALICE DIAMOND said:

    HOW IS THE INTENSITY LEVEL SO ON THE CONTOUR BELT. I HAVE LOST MY INSTRUCTIONS

  5. On June 29, 2010 Nick D. said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Doesn’t work.. these things are scams!

  6. On July 14, 2010 Charles Kingston said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    I wish some of these things wouldn’t do all the stupid ads. It makes them look desperate. Right away I wonder why they have to go to extremes like maybe the product falls short. I always thought about getting a Contour Belt but never made that last move. I got one when I retired. Now I wish I would have purchased one long ago. It’s a great feeling to use it and see the improvements.

  7. On August 3, 2010 Sheila said:

    My order got mixed up and I got really frustrated waiting to get this thing delivered. I’ll report back once I’ve tested the Contour Abs!

  8. On September 7, 2010 Brooks Madison said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Be sure to look at all the brands out there. My Contour Belt is okay, but after I did some research I kinda wish I picked another brand.

  9. On September 26, 2010 Chris McCoy said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    I was not convinced at the beginning but finally it works.
    Need a good training session aside anyway.

  10. On November 9, 2010 Drake said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    You have to wonder how this company can afford all the infomercial time on TV and still give a good product at the right price. They can’t. The ab belts are overpriced to the max so paid actors can do the hard sell and reel people in to get their money.

  11. On January 18, 2011 Don't Buy said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Don’t buy from contour. I was a former employee there and they would take returned belts from former customers, not even wipe the used belts and repackage them, then they would just change the bodies of the old electronic units to make them look new then reship them as new, usually without testing to see if they even worked.

  12. On January 26, 2011 Gary said:
    Quality
    Features
    Accessories

    Works great very Hi tech My wife and I both have used it, we did got the Back kit with our order, the first time I used it my pain went away i am very Happy about that.
    my back problem hurts or I should say has been hurting every day for the past 8 years then after one use my pain went away very very good thing. only thing i do not like is the Belt strap its cheap and a bit short but keeps sticking to its self.

Leave a Review

Click stars below to rate.
Quality
Features
Accessories

DISCLAIMER: Abbeltreviews.com provides links to third party sellers. If you choose to visit one of the products via our website and make a purchase we may receive a commission. However we do not allow this to interfere with our rating process.